Avengers and Point Break

Hey everyone. So today I was sitting in a theater watching the tent-pole superhero film of the summer (gasp! what ever could it be?), when our dear hero Tony Stark referred to  Thor as “Point Break.” I nearly choked on my popcorn and was the only person in the whole theater who laughed.

The legend of Bodhi and Johnny Utah lives on. And thanks to this class, I can be in on the joke.

Have a great summer everybody.

2 responses to “Avengers and Point Break

  1. LOL I was cracking up, and was sure that no one else understood the reference either. So glad I’m not the only one….Your post made my day, as I had to explain it to everyone else.

  2. So funny that you posted this. I did the same thing, and people looked at me like I was nuts. I had to explain it and they still didn’t get it. I thought I was the only one. You just made my day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

