Jurassic Park (1993)

This film was my inspiration to become a filmmaker. I saw Jurassic Park when I was very young and once I saw this scene of the TRex attacking the jeep, I knew I had to grow up and make movies. Jurassic Park is about a group of scientists who are brought to a zoological park which houses cloned dinosaurs located on an isolated island. However, things go wrong and the dinosaurs escape and hunt the human visitors.

Jurassic Park is a movie magic icon. It was one of the first movies to create realistic CGI figures with the help of the new company, ILM (Industrial Light and Magic). The film also used huge animatronic puppets in difficult shooting environments – such as the one in the scene I’ve attached. Jurassic Park set the standard for quality computer graphics in Hollywood features for the years to come. While many movies have used technology and expanded on it, such as in Transformers, some movies to this day (even 17 years later!) still have less believable graphics (dinosaurs in Tree of Life…..).

One response to “Jurassic Park (1993)

  1. Yeah, I agree. I’m still blown away when modern movies don’t match the CGI of older things like Jurassic Park. I was actually watching The Mask yesterday, and some of the stuff in that is done so well it’s amazing that it was only 1994.

Leave a Reply

